Senate confirms Caputo, Wright, Baran as NRC commissioners

The U.S. Senate confirmed Annie Caputo and David Wright to serve as
commissioners of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and reconfirmed
Jeffrey Baran to serve a second term as commissioner, with unanimous
consent on Thursday.

The U.S. Senate Environment and Public Works Committee advanced
Caputo and Wright’s nominations in June 2017 and Baran’s nomination in
October. U.S. Sen. John Barrasso (R-WY), the chairman of the committee,
applauded the confirmation votes on Thursday.

Read more